Sälens skola/ school dormitory lodging

Location: Sälen village
Guest score: 94% (134 of 142 recommend) (16 reviews)

Guest score: 94%

(134 of 142recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4.2 of 5
Hostelcondition 3.5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3.1 of 5
Cleaning 3.8 of 5
Value for money 3.8 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 16)

Boende i skolsal

Recommended by Okänd, Sweden (Sweden Wed 26 Feb 2020)
“Ett bra boende efter de förutsättningar som gäller. För frukost och middag gäller samma omdöme.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Info

Recommended by Birger, Sweden (Sweden Wed 26 Feb 2020)
“Det mesta var ok med tanke på de förutsättningar en skollokal ger. Det enda som jag saknade var en skylt som hänvisade till rätt byggad och ingång där man skulle anmäla sig vid ankomsen.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Klassrum som "Allrum"!

Recommended by J-O, Sweden (Sweden Tue 25 Feb 2020)
“Låt gärna ett/fler klassrum, då med diskho eller vatten vara typ öppet för alla som "allrum" så man kan sitta och äta sin medhavda kost, fylla på sin vattenflaska eller prata utan störa. Nu fick man ställa sig i WC-kö för att fylla på vattenflaska - så otroligt korkat då handfaten och kranen inte passar vanliga sportflaskor! Att smyga tyst i korridorer för hitta en plats att sitta ner är inte optimalt och det blir stockning när folk ska förbi!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

BRa övernattning för Vasaloppet

Recommended by Ds, Sweden (Sweden Wed 27 Feb 2019)
“Prisvärd övernattning med god frukost”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Boende Sälen skola

Recommended by Jonatan, Sweden (Sweden Tue 26 Feb 2019)
“Fint att det ingår madrasser. Maten helt okej. Synd att man inte har gångavstånd till Vadaloppsmässen som i Mora Fanns även vallaservice på plats vilket jag inte sett information om.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Bra på det hela, dock synd att det ej fa...

Recommended by L-O, Sweden (Sweden Fri 03 Mar 2017)
“Bra på det hela, dock synd att det ej fanns dusch i Sälenskolan! Lite B att behöva gå 500 m till gymmet för dusch!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Bra service, nära till startplats och mö...

Recommended by kjelle, Sweden (Sweden Wed 02 Mar 2016)
“Bra service, nära till startplats och möjlighet att äta på plats.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Acceptable

Recommended by Vidar, Norway (Norway Wed 02 Mar 2016)
“Food services were good. The central place at Sälen was very convenient. Nice to be so close to the start. It would have been nice to have more access to showers and toilets. Would have been nice to stay one night more, i.e. until Tuesday. One is pretty tired after 90 km skiing, coming back at 7 p.m.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Trevligt bemötande och ett fullgott boen...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 10 Mar 2015)
“Trevligt bemötande och ett fullgott boende för ändamålet!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Motsvarar en Vasaloppsåkares krav

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 04 Mar 2015)
“Motsvarar en Vasaloppsåkares krav”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 0 of 0
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0


Customer service


Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Customer service

Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Build: 08/07/2020 15:35:02, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-7665.cbischannel-30265.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews