Mora Gymnasium- high school, dormitory

Address: Älvgatan/Kristinebergsgatan, 792 32 Mora  show map
Location: Mora central
Guest score: 96% (529 of 550 recommend) (145 reviews)

Guest score: 96%

(529 of 550recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4.4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3.6 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3.5 of 5
Cleaning 3.7 of 5
Value for money 4.2 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 41-50 of 145)

Skolsal

Recommended by Claes, Sweden (Sweden Thu 03 Mar 2016)
“Man ligger ju på golvet, tillsammans med flera andra. Alla med samma mål, att åka skidor Sälen-Mora. Funkar då bra, men som vandrarhem är jag tveksam.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Information

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 03 Mar 2016)
“Vid en fråga om busstider mellan Mora och Oxberg fick vi svaret att det tog 2 timmar vilket verkligen inte stämde. Jättefbra och fint ordnad frukost med levande ljus och blommor, extra plus till det. Vi utnyttjade inte duscharna. En nackdel var att alla var bokade I en och samma skolsal vilket vart besvärligt när en del hade åkt och en del skulle upp och åka. Vi var flera som bytte till tomma skolsalar vilket vart mycket batter.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Bokar man en skolsal innan Vasaloppet så...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 02 Mar 2016)
“Bokar man en skolsal innan Vasaloppet så vet man att standarden inte är den bästa men priset är ju satt efter vad man får. Så baserat på pris så var boendet vad jag förväntade mig.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

bra boende

Recommended by zta, Sweden (Sweden Wed 02 Mar 2016)
“bra enkeltboende i skolsalen. nära till målet på vasaloppet :-)”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

prisvärt

Recommended by catbrand, Sweden (Sweden Wed 02 Mar 2016)
“Mycket bra bemötande. Bra läge nära mässa och bussar. Lite stökigt i sovsalen pga att folk anlände olika tider. Öronproppar och sovmask rekommenderas. Vi hade egna luftmadrasser, går annars att hyra för 50:- Vi hade egen frukost med oss. På det stora hela ett bra budget alternativ. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Könsuppdelat..?

Recommended by TheMasterBouge, Sweden (Sweden Wed 02 Mar 2016)
“Onödigt att kräva en binär uppdelning av svarsalternativen... Onödigt att blanda de som hade kört vasaloppet med de som redan hade åkt det, då man höll varandra vakna under måndagen, bättre att dela upp det mer så att man vet hur länge folk vill sova.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Bra standard men problem med snarkningar...

Recommended by elsa, Sweden (Sweden Wed 02 Mar 2016)
“Standarden på boendet är ungefär vad man förväntar sig i.o.m. att det är en skola. Toaletterna fungerade bra, det var aldrig för lång kö och fanns alltid toapapper. Något som inte går att påverka är snarkningar/läten från andra människor i sovsalen. Vi hade problem med detta men hittade ett annat tomt rum som vi kunde sova i innan Vasaloppet.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Sovsalsboende

Recommended by Kattis, Sweden (Sweden Tue 01 Mar 2016)
“Fungerade bra! med uppumpad luftmadrass helt ok. Dock var luften mycket tung på morgonen. Lite få toaletter. Bra och mysig frukostservering vilket man betalade på plats antingen med kontanter eller swisch.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Incheckning bad organized

Recommended by ejtna, Germany (Germany Tue 01 Mar 2016)
“I booked this hostel from 25th to 28th of february and arrived at St. Mikael at 25th of february about 2pm. In my booking information there stood nothing about a check-in time. The reception was closed and all the people with their ski and other baggage stood waiting. We asked someone who seemed to belong to the organisation team which time we could check in. She told us to wait, they were on the way. Nothing happened. We asked again if there was a possibillity to let our baggage here and go to town. No. I put my baggage in a corner and went to the Vasaloppets tent to get my startnumber etc. and came back at 5pm. The others were still waiting infront of the reception and told me they were now cleaning our rooms. About 6pm we finally could go in. It would have been better to tell us a check-in time on your booking confirmation instead let us wait for hours without any concrete information. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

boende på skolgolv

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 29 Feb 2016)
“Hej! Det går inte att jämföra boende på golv med vandrarhemsstandard. På vandrarhem får man ju en säng. Men annars tycker jag det funkar fint. Dessutom träffar man ju många andra som också ska åka skidor.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5


Customer service


Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Customer service

Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Build: 13/11/2019 14:01:08, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-7665.cbischannel-30265 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews

Our main sponsors