Mora Gymnasium- high school, dormitory

Address: Älvgatan/Kristinebergsgatan, 792 32 Mora  show map
Location: Mora central
Guest score: 95% (570 of 597 recommend) (160 reviews)

Guest score: 95%

(570 of 597recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4.4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3.6 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3.5 of 5
Cleaning 3.7 of 5
Value for money 4.2 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 160)

Bättre än väntat

Recommended by Markus Lekman, Sweden (Sweden Fri 06 Mar 2020)
“Hade inte så höga förväntningar utan var mest ute efter billigt boende. Blev överraskad över hur lugnt det var och bra med parkeringar. Att man dessutom fick sin packning levererad tillbaka till gymnasiet med egna duschar och omklädningsrum efter Vasaloppet förhöjde värdet ännu mer. Dåligt med eluttag i sovsalen men hade med en grendosa som kom till nytta. Bemannad reception (dygnet runt?) med en liten kiosk om man var sugen. Hade läst lite olika tankar om frukosten, jag tyckte den var utmärkt, precis vad man behövde inför loppet. Om än lite dyr. Hade trott att bussresan jag bokade till starten i Sälen gick från gymnasiet men då fick man gå till Vasaloppsmässan, en promenad på 10 min. Hade det ordnats bussresor direkt från gymnasiet hade det varit perfekt. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

boendestandard

Recommended by Mats Lindgren, Sweden (Sweden Fri 06 Mar 2020)
“Endast takbelysning i "sovrummet" klassrummet. Störande starkt ljus för de som ville sova tidigare än andra.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Sovsal med luftmadrasser

Not recommended by xyz, Sweden (Sweden Thu 05 Mar 2020)
“Det är vad det är. Ett klassrum med luftmadrasser inför Vasaloppet. Alla gör vad de kan för att vara så tysta som möjligt, men inte helt lätt att sova. Billigt, nära tågstationen och bussarna till starten i Sälen. Frukosten helt ok!”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Mora gymnasium

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 02 Mar 2020)
“Dålig information uppifrån till personalen på plats, de visste knappt vad de skulle göra där kändes det som. Fanns sällan någon på plats/att fråga frågor kring boendet/dusch/bagagerum osv. Man fick lösa det mesta själv. I övrigt vad som förväntas när man bor på skola, inga konstigheter på så sätt. Bra madrass som hyrdes! Helt ok frukost på plats, men alldeles för dyr i förhållande till standard. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 2 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Varmt och bra städat det man behöver, få...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 02 Mar 2020)
“Varmt och bra städat det man behöver, få toaletter. Bra parkering.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5

Bra vasaloppsboende

Recommended by wasaR, Sweden (Sweden Wed 26 Feb 2020)
“Bra och billigt boende nära Vasaloppsmålet med bra frukostbuffé.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Samtliga WC ofräscha bara några minuter ...

Not recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 26 Feb 2020)
“Samtliga WC ofräscha bara några minuter efter gästerna börjar anlända. Oklart om det fanns dusch. ”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Det är inte bra, men billigt, och har ma...

Not recommended by Jonas, Sweden (Sweden Tue 25 Feb 2020)
“Det är inte bra, men billigt, och har man inga större krav som jag är det ok.”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Boende

Recommended by E, Sweden (Sweden Tue 25 Feb 2020)
“Jag har varit nöjd med boendet och maten. Jag hade bokat Boende på egen hand men fick byta rum med så att jag kunde bo med mitt resesällskap som jag träffade på bussen på väg till Mora. Frukosten var också bra!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Ganska ok

Recommended by Ejtna, Germany (Germany Tue 25 Feb 2020)
“I stayed there during Tjejvasan and that was ok because it was not far away from the city and the event center. It would be nice for those who arrived at thursday to have a place where you can leave the luggage until the rooms open. Service at the reception and the cleaning services were good. Better than the years before was it that the rooms were not filled up with too many people. (6 to 8 persons is ok) With more it becomes very hot during the night and to find sleep is difficult! A good idea to show the way to the showers at a map which was sticked on the bord. Perhaps you can show this a little bit earlier next time. The Tjejvasan-women did not get this information before their race. And at last: The bild on TV was not good and irritated the eyes. Many who take part at vasaloppet are interested in other great ski events during that time as well and could not watch it at TV. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5


Customer service


Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Customer service

Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Build: 20/11/2020 18:05:14, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-7665.cbischannel-30265.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews