SPF, old school, Mora-Noret, Mora

Address: Majstångsbacken , 79250 Mora  show map
Location: Mora
Guest score: 94% (101 of 108 recommend) (37 reviews)

Guest score: 94%

(101 of 108recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3.7 of 5
Hostelcondition 3.6 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3.3 of 5
Cleaning 3.8 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 21-30 of 37)

Majstångsbacken

Recommended by Scandi, Sweden (Sweden Tue 03 Mar 2015)
“Bodde här inför öppet spår söndag (vilket de flesta gjorde). Gångavstånd till centrum, bra vallarum att nyttja, stora ytor i huset. Helt ok sängar.. Perfekt kök o matsal för att värma och äta medhavd mat. Godkänd övernattning med enklare standard!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Helt ok Vasaloppsboende

Recommended by ÅM, Sweden (Sweden Mon 02 Mar 2015)
“Sov uppe i stora sovsalen. Helt ok sängar och fräscha täcken o kuddar. Hade behövts fler WC och dusch, men det funkade. Fräsch kök, med bra möjligheter till matlagning. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Sovsalsboende

Recommended by Skidfararna, Sweden (Sweden Sun 01 Mar 2015)
“Kommer till en varmt välkomnande stor byggnad med vacker majstång utanför. Inomhus väntar stor sovsal med idel trevligt folk från olika länder. I stora, rena köket lagar vi vår medhavda mat. Här finns mängder av rent o trevligt porslin. Sover gott och efter avklarad tremil på skidor kan vi komma tillbaka, laga lite gott o vila en stund innan hemfärd. Tredje året var detta, vi kommer gärna, gärna åter!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Bra utrustat kök

Recommended by Annica, Sweden (Sweden Mon 17 Mar 2014)
“Välutrustat kök/vandrarhem! Mycket bra! Saknade inget. Mycket smidigt boende. Kanske lite synd att duschen inte låg så "privat" till...”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

platsen var ok som Vasaloppsboende

Recommended by Anonymous , Finland (Finland Wed 05 Mar 2014)
“platsen var ok som Vasaloppsboende”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Trevliga sovsalar och det ligger inte lå...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sat 01 Mar 2014)
“Trevliga sovsalar och det ligger inte långt från Mora station. Dock lite få toaletter då man är många som bor där samtidigt inför något av vasaloppen...”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

småmysigt

Recommended by Madde, Sweden (Sweden Fri 28 Feb 2014)
“En mysig gammal skola med ett fantastiskt läge. Ett storkök med allt man kan behöva.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Boende

Recommended by KarinS, Sweden (Sweden Fri 28 Feb 2014)
“Det var ett ok boende. Provade aldrig duscharna. Toaletterna hade kanske kunnat vara fler. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Bra prisvärt centralt boende!

Recommended by Anne-Lie, Sweden (Sweden Thu 27 Feb 2014)
“Bodde här inför Vasaloppsveckan! Bra boende för pengarna. Få toaletter! Kort promenad till centrum.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

My stay at SPF Morabygden

Recommended by Kingbred, Sweden (Sweden Thu 27 Feb 2014)
“I stayed at SPF Morabygden for one night prior to my Halvvasan. They had made a real effort to make the place as welcoming as possible. The facilties are basic but functional. Apart from the kitchen, which is extensive. There was pretty good banter among the guests and everyone was very considerate. I dod not have a great night's sleep but that was not surprising given that we were sharing 12 to a room and that I had considerable pre-race nerves. The place is within good walking distance from the Vasalopsmässan (less than 20 minutes) so I think that is OK (probably seems a lot further after the race). I would recommend this as good budget option where beds and pillows are includes menaing you only bring in sheets and towels. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5


Customer service


Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Customer service

Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Build: 23/10/2020 15:51:24, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-7665.cbischannel-30265.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews