Siljansborg's Holiday Village, Rättvik

Address: Sjurberg, 79532 Rättvik  show map
Location: Rättvik
Guest score: 96% (115 of 120 recommend) (32 reviews)

Guest score: 96%

(115 of 120recommend)
Overall opinion 4.2 of 5
Service 4.3 of 5
Cabin condition 3.9 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3.8 of 5
Cleaning 3.8 of 5
Value for money 4.2 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 32)

Stuga 24

Recommended by Tejnung, Sweden (Sweden Sat 13 Oct 2018)
“Stugan har en trevlig planlösning. Värmen saknade vi mycket. Elementen var mest iskalla. Vi eldade i eldstaden så det gick bra iallafall. Vi saknade en askhink annars fanns allt vi behövde. Badrummet skulle behöva en upprustning. Kanske en kabin?”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Alla stugorna är i akut behov av renover...

Recommended by miavbg, Sweden (Sweden Mon 06 Aug 2018)
“Alla stugorna är i akut behov av renovering! Det börjar bli skabbigt nu. Vi har varit där i många år nu, men nu är det riktigt dåligt på många ställen. Dörrar som knappt går att öppna eller stänga utan att personerna i grannstugan vaknar, mögel på toaletten, enormt dåligt vattentryck vilket ger stora besvär att duscha med långt hår. Läget på stugbyn är underbart och det är trist när stugorna blir så dåliga”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Cabin condition 2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5

Förbättringar

Recommended by Tina, Sweden (Sweden Mon 23 Jul 2018)
“Madrasserna i sängarna borde få en översyn. Fönstren och hakarna bör få en översyn. Trevligt och barnvänligt. Återkommer gärna ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Stugläge

Not recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 17 Aug 2017)
“Mörkt och låg dåligt placerad, varken morgon el. eftermiddag-kvällsol”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Siljansborgs Stugby, Rättvik

Recommended by Jon Glover, United Kingdom (United Kingdom Mon 14 Aug 2017)
“Booked a 5 berth cabin. Had difficulty finding exact location and did not translate that we needed to collect keys from local service station back in Rattvik which was disappointing after a long day's travelling. Accommodatioon was a bit tired and basic but clean and comfortable. Did not realise that bed linen was not provided but kindly site manager (Stefan) organised us some linen at a cost of £50. Outside areas clean, but our plot was a little too shady. Others had better aspect. Main complaint was that you could not easily reach lake from our location and everywhere was only really reachable via car. Cabin was bordered by a major road that did give some noise. As a place to stay from which to tour area at a budget price I'd recommend. If we visit again with local knowledge we'd stay somewhere with more convenience and proximity to lakes etc. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Cabin condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Stugornas standard

Recommended by Jessa, Sweden (Sweden Fri 21 Jul 2017)
“Har under många år rest till Siljansborgs stugby och har alltid varit mycket nöjd med bemötande och service om man har särskilda önskemål. Tyvärr så börjar stugorna bli slitna o behöver fräschas upp och även uppdatera husgerådet, denna gång var tyvärr inte vår stuga städad ordentligt utan vi fick börja med att dammsuga och torka av. Annars är vi väldigt nöjda med läget, lugnet de fantastiska människor man pratar med vid bokning och önskemål. Kommer absolut att resa dit många fler gånger. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Cabin condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Lovely peaceful stay over Christmas

Recommended by Emily, United Kingdom (United Kingdom Fri 30 Dec 2016)
“Lovely little rustic stuga within easy drive of the town and ideally situated for walks and drives around Lake Siljan. Would love to return!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Cabin condition 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Stugorna skulle behöva en liten översyn ...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 23 Aug 2016)
“Stugorna skulle behöva en liten översyn och kanske lite målarfärg mm Och kollas att allt fungerar.... torkskåp, belysning”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Cabin condition 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Vecka 31

Recommended by Åsa, Sweden (Sweden Wed 10 Aug 2016)
“Stugområdet är helt perfekt. Synd bara att stugorna inte får det underhåll de behöver. Saker är trasiga eller håller på o gå sönder. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Cabin condition 2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Siljansborgs stugby

Recommended by Christoffer, Sweden (Sweden Tue 19 Jul 2016)
“En stuga av bra kvalité överlag. Bra med utrymme och trevligt med diskmaskin i köket. Kylskåpet skulle behövas uppdateras då det inte höll ordenlig kyla när man fyllde upp det. Väldigt tunna innerväggar, minsta ljud från vännerna som satt i vardagsrummet hördes solklart i sovrummen. Läget var helt okej, drygt fem minuters bilresa in till centrum. Halvt omöjligt att få tag på "stugvärden", försökte ringa vid ett flertal tillfällen innan vi kom upp för att undersöka priset på slutstädning men var aldrig anträffbar och det var ingen på plats i det servicekontor som skulle finnas.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 2 of 5
Cabin condition 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5


Customer service


Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Customer service

Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Payment options

Our main sponsors